How can I delete files/titles in Audirvana but NOT off my hard drive?

Hello,

I’m currently organizing a massive amount of music and audiobooks. For some reason some of my Audiobooks entries I had put in days ago with the wrong Meta-Data didn’t update when I fixed the metadata. Audirvana apparently sees them as brand new files, or something. So, what I wind up with is a duplicate set of the same audio files. 1 with the original, incorrect, metadata. 1 with the newly updated, correct, metadata.

I have deleted all the duplicates, and I see those deletions all sitting in the “Local Recycle Bin” inside of Audirvana.

When I go in there to delete them from the Audirvana “local recycle bin” I see they are also deleted from my hard drive.

How do I delete these Audirvana file names without deleting the originals from my hard drive?

Thank you for your time
Y-

Hello @YahYah24, which version of MacOS are you using?

Hi Damien,
I am using macOS Catalina 10.15.3
MacBook Pro 16-inch 2019
2.3 GHz 8-Core Intel Core i9
32 GB

Thanks