How to connect 2014 Mac Mini to Marantz SR5015

Hi all,
I am trying to figure out how I can connect my Mac Mini to run through my Marantz SR5015 so I can access my hi res (burned CDs) via audirvana (which I have a much older version of and haven’t accessd in a couple years). I Will update to new Studio if I can figure how to set up. Marantz does not seem to easily connect to mac as a media server (they are set to work with NAS i believe). I’m pretty sure I read that there is a work around but I don’t know what it is. I am not tech savvy in this area so please try and avoid jargon or assume I would understand the lingo (thanks)

Any thoughts? Help is much appreciated.

Connect this streamer to your Marantz via S/PDIF coaxial cable (digital input)… or something like it… You’ll find Audirvana user support here on this forum…

:notes: :eye: :headphones: :eye: :notes:

Hi @Hoboken2002,

You need to sync your folders with Audirvāna Studio, not with your Marantz. The setup is fairly simple in Audirvāna Studio since we made an in app onboarding session.

After doing this, you should see your Marantz as an UPNP output since it use HEOS. You need to select it and being able to play to it :wink:

Thanks Antoine. Will this approach also work if I just want to start out with Origin? I have not decided if I want to be in the subscriber world (yours or tidals).

Thanks for your assistance

In the case of device connectivity, Audirvāna Studio and Audirvāna Origin are the same so yes, this approach will also work with Audirvāna Origin.

Thanks Antoine.

Now that I am trying to get this to work I am having tech problems. Not sure if this is the place to post but here it goes.