Cannot install Audirvana for Windows 10 (Enterprise LTSC)

Hello:

I am new to Audirvana and tried to install the App for the first time. My operating system is the current version of Windows 10 Enterprise LTSC (version 1809).

After clicking the download button, I am first asked whether I want to allow this website to open an app on my computer. When I click yes, I get the message that I need a new app for opening ms-appinstaller (see screenshot). When I click OK, there is no response.

I suppose that ms-appinstaller is used by Audirvana during the installation process and that ms-appinstaller is somehow blocked under Windows 10 Enterprise (like downloads from the Windows Store are blocked under Windows 10 Enterprise). Am I right? Does anybody has an idea how to solve my problem?

Thank you, Thomas

Hello Thomas,

I got the same problem with Win 10 Professional. I did not find a solution yet but I suppose it is because I uninstalled the “Windows App Store”. In the Internet you can find some solutions to reinstall the Windows App Store. With my system this did not work. To get the App Store it would be necessary to install a new Win 10. But be carefull, before you do this, you have to deactivate your license. Otherwise you risk to loose your license.
Hope it was helpful.

With regards
Klaus

Yes, that’s the reason. The latest Audirvana releases use the App Store installer. @Antoine mentioned it in one of the posts.

So, is there no way to install Audirvana on a windows 10 LTCS without the Microsoft App Store?

I intended to setup an Intel NUC and choose Windows LTCS intentionally, because it is a clean system without all the rubbish that Microsoft wants you to have but nobody really needs!

Please give us the classic installer back!!!
Regards,
Frank

Hello Klaus and BhMusic:

I would like to share a message that I got from the Audirvana Support Team: