Changed External HD, Audirvana cannot locate files

I copied all hard drive files to a new hard drive. It shows up on the desk top and in disc utilities. Files play in iTunes media folder. I synced the media folder in audirvana but no files are located. What to do? Thanks Dave H

Hi Dave,
Quite strange indeed. You say “No files are located”. I’m just wondering what that means. If you just copy files from old to new HDD, you should have files appearing in AS (At least the one from the old HDD).
Sometimes the sync process behave strangely. What you could try is to backup the AS DB, delete it and restart from scratch with a full synchronisation.

Eric

Hello Eric, thanks for the response. I’m not technically talented therefore I’m concerned when I try things. I’ve read that when audirvana even sees a name change, such as the name of the backup, it won’t read the new BU files. Not sure I could believe that. I’ve read I need to export or import playlists, don’t know what I’m doing in those departments.
Do I wipe out or uninstall Audirvana and then resync the iTunes media folder to it.
Lastly, I’m waiting for the arrival of an external SS drive. What then, I just wish audirvana would have clear instructions somewhere to address this as I’m sure I’m not the only one to encounter this or similar.
Everything from the old HD appear in AUd, but when try to load, sales files can’t be located. When in the music media, the files play, but not thru audirvana. Initially, I did forget to syn the new HD, and thought that had to be it, but NOT.
How would I back up the AS DB? Sorry for the rant. Makes me just want to play vinyl, which is amazing btw.

Hello @dhadland,

Can you send us a copy of the “Debug Info” when you have this issue? You can get it in Audirvana Settings>My account

Please remove the line corresponding to your logged-in account to avoid displaying your email address and first name/last name publicly.