MacOS can't find AudirvanaDatabase.sqlite

MacOS 14.4.1

Brand new user. Installed yesterday. But now when I start Studio it tells me that the AudirvanaDatabase.sqlite is corrupt and I have to delete it.

But the path shown isn’t valid.
Users/myuser/Library/… etc There is no Library folder in my user directory. And a search of the entire computer fails to find anything named AudirvanaDatabase.sqlite

If I search the entire computer for .sqlite files I find plenty none are AudirvanaDatabase.sqlite

I tried deleting the application and reinstalling it. No joy there either.

I’m new to Studio and this is not a welcome introduction

Found it.
You have to add ~/ to the path shown on the error box.

I did a MacOS specific search for

how to find the Library folder

Thanks… I found it just prior to your helpful post.

I deleted the file and AS started normally. I had a very old 3.0 Plus install and this time, when AS offered to merge the database files I declined. I"m not at all sure but I kind of thought that might have been part of the file corruption I was seeing.

1 Like

The simplest way of the resolving this and making the file easy to find and create a backup copy of the file is to move the database file to an easy to locate location. In Audirvana\Settings\Local go to the change database file path and move to a visible location. Mine is stored in my Music folder in an Audirvana subfolder. First you select the location in the finder dialog that opens when you click change, create a new subfolder to store the database (if desired), select the folder, then use the option to MOVE the existing database file to this new location. Audirvana will then restart to register the new database storage location.

As the hidden Library folder comes up quite a few times thought I would mention it.

Important Update: