Multiple libraries

As I am new to Audirvana I may have overlooked the answer to a question I have. On my NAS I have 4 different folders containing a large number of subfolders. Each of the 4 different folders stands for a genre.
Is it possible to make a library for each folder thus getting 4 libraries?

Anyone who could help? Thanks!

You can’t, but you can do 4 different smart playlists for the four genre Folder you have

Thanks for answering! I tried to make a smart playlist but probably did something wrong. Could you perhaps have a look at the screenshot I made and tell me what went wrong?

This is just an example of how I did a test with one folder.

why you didn’t put the first genre folder after contains?
i’m on a Mac if it change something :slight_smile:

This one works for me, you have to put the Folder that contains the music then / and the folder of the genre.

My Hard Drive external is called MUSIC… inside of it there is 3 folder… one is called MUSIC and contains all my files A to Z with group inside… so try to figure out what you should put before Albinoni :slight_smile:

I did about the same as you. In my case my music is stored on a Nas. The strange thing is that my Library is built in a correct way. I add the folders and A. reads it correctly. If I do the same building a playlist A. does not want to read the files I would like to add to the playlist. After File Location I chose contains and then added , in various ways, the place on my Nas where the files are I would like to have in my playlist. No idea why it works with you but not for me.

Have you tried to only add the latest folder? It’s “Rock” in this example.

Hi Damien, I first thought the files stored on my Nas were the problem why making a playlist was not possible. So instead I made a new folder on my PC and used this folder to tell A. where to find the music.
But even that does not help. Any idea?

Can you make a screenshot the settings of your smartplaylist?