My thoughts so far after two weeks of using

Hi there,

I’m fairly new to Audirvaña, but already have some thougts about it. Of course I haven’t browsed this section to look for similar entries, so be easy with me. Also, English is not my first language and I might not hit the right tone writing about those things. This is not ment to be harsh, or unfriendly. It’s just a list of things I would do different, if I would be in charge :slight_smile:

Who knows, maybe there’s something in the list that the devolepers can pick up for a next - hopefully free of charge - release.

Overall I like Audirvaña and am quite pleased with the program. At the moment it is my first choice of playing music and I’m sure there is more to discover. It works flawless with my set-up, doesn’t use much disk space and thankfully acts restrained.

I’m on a Mac laptop and things maybe look or act different on other machines.

• When opening, Audirvaña starts at the “:white_heart: Album” playlist. I don’t use this and it could be great if Audirvaña could start with what was selected last (playlist, artist, album,…)
  • I guess those :white_heart:-items are more or less simple playlists, one could add herself/himself. I don’t use any of them and it would be great to be able to remove them, or treat them as normal playlist, so one could delete them.
  • Speaking of playlists: I find adding and managing playlists very cumbersome and not intuitive at all. I still can’t add one without a hassle. It would be great to see a change here. For example: A right click on an existing smart playlist could bring up a menu with the ability to change the settings. This too should be in the options one can open hitting the … menu within the playlist window.