No Audirvana Origin PrivilegedHelperTools

I’ve been using Audirvana for around 7 years.

I bought the latest origin version a few days ago and the DAC exclusive loc access is not working. I can’t play any of my files,

Mac OS Monteray 12.6.5

Memory 8 gb

Processor 3 ghz 6 core intel

When I try to set up System Optimizer I receive a pop up error message

SymOptimizer error

… couldn’t commuinicate with helper application

Havcew chewcked the COmm Foeum and members refer to emptying Audirvana files from PrivilegedHelperTools but I have none - does this mean to have to reinstall Audirvana?

Hi @desertglow,

You do not have to reinstall the software but you may need to reinstall SysOptimizer. To do that you need to check if you have those two files:

/Library/PrivilegedHelperTools/com.audirvana.SysOptimizerTool

/Library/LaunchDaemons/com.audirvana.SysOptimizerTool.plist

If it’s the case then you need to remove them, restart your computer and open Audirvāna Origin. If SysOptimizer is enabled, you should have a popup appearing asking you to install SysOptimizer, if it’s not the case, let me know.

Thanks for getting back so promptly
I have neither
/Library/PrivilegedHelperTools/com.audirvana.SysOptimizerTool
/Library/LaunchDaemons/com.audirvana.SysOptimizerTool.plist

Can use the Terminal application (you can find it in Application>Utilities) and enter the following commands to fix it:

sudo chgrp wheel /Library/PrivilegedHelperTools

sudo chmod 1755 /Library/PrivilegedHelperTools

If it’s still not working you need to close Audirvana and do the three commands below in Terminal:

sudo launchctl load -w /Library/LaunchDaemons/com.audirvana.SysOptimizerTool.plist

sudo rm /Library/PrivilegedHelperTools/com.audirvana.SysOptimizerTool

sudo rm /Library/LaunchDaemons/com.audirvana.SysOptimizerTool.plist

After doing this, open Audirvāna and play a track. You should not have the error again.

so enter

With A open?