Playback volume extremely high

Hello,

I just installed the trial version of Audirvana and as soon as i started playing a track, the volume was ear-piercing high. When i use itunes or vlc, i keep my speakers’ manual gain in the middle (lets say 50%) and my computer volume around 8 out of 100 (my speakers are active so i don’t have an amplifier). I tried lowering the software volume control and if i reach -40dB it’s listenable, but i can’t go any lower than that. Plus, i know it’s not supposed to work like this. I’m on Windows 10 and my setup is the following: pc>dac>speakers or pc>dac>amplifier>headphones

What is really weird is that if i set everything to normal: Audirvana at 0dB, computer 8/100, speaker gain in the middle and i use my headphones with their amplifier (at a “normal” volume), there’s no volume problem, everything sounds normal.

How can i set everything so that audirvana is at 0db, my speakers as usual and my overall volume adjusted by my computer?

ps: my dac has no volume control

Audirvana 3.5.43

SIGNAL PROCESSING:

Polarity Inversion:
	Globally: OFF
	Per track: ON
Effects plugins NOT ACTIVE

UPSAMPLING:
SoX not in use
SoX filter parameters
Bandwidth at 0dB = 99.5
Filter max length = 30000
Anti-aliasing = 100
Phase = 66

AUDIO VOLUME:
Max allowed volume: 100
Replay Gain: by album
SW volume control: ON

LIBRARY SETTINGS:
Sync list: 1 folders
AUTO: D:\Music
Library database path: C:\Users\thspa\AppData\Local\Audirvana\AudirvanaPlus\AudirvanaPlusDatabaseV2.sqlite

ACTIVE STREAMING SERVICES

=================== AUDIO DEVICE ========================

Max. memory for audio buffers: 4458MB

Local Audio Engine:WASAPI

Preferred device:
Speakers (Gungnir Gen 5)
Model UID:Speakers (Gungnir Gen 5)
UID:\?\SWD#MMDEVAPI#{0.0.0.00000000}.{f81b6acd-53c4-4e3b-99aa-fd2769331bde}#{e6327cad-dcec-4949-ae8a-991e976a79d2}

Active Sample Rate: 48kHz

Bridge settings:
Sample rate limitation: none
Sample rate switching latency: none
Limit bitdepth to 24bit: OFF