Ripped files in XLD get wrong track name and number in Audirvana

Hi,

I’m new to Audirvana and trying to import all my CD:s with XLD.

It looks right in XLD and in the file folder but when I import it to Audirvana it gets wrong somehow.

I use use this format of filename:

The cue files looks like this:

In Audirvana I get no track 1 (Time has told me) and two track 10 (Saturday Sun).

What could be the problem?

Remove the cuesheet inside the folder if the tracks are already separated… and sync again

Big thanks!

It worked. But why?:slight_smile: I followed many XLD guides for best rips and they stated that you should use “always” Save Cue Sheet.

What is the purpose of this Cue Sheet?

Should I just use (Only when saving as a single image file" instead?

i don’t know why, but Audirvana as always had difficulty with the cuesheet inside the CD folder…

you can keep it elsewhere with the CD name if you want to keep it,
but, it as no use, since you already made the songs separated…

i would choose that option to keep the cuesheet: only when saving as one file,
but i can’t see why would someone ripped CD and have only one file, trouble for nothing :wink:

when tracks are separated, you can see in the finder of the mac or pc
when they have had changes to them (all or separated)… how you see that when only one big file??

Ok, thanks for the information!

I’ve created another folder now and placed the cue and log-files there (afraid to just remove them) :).

It seems to work.

The folder looks like this:

All good now then I guess? :slight_smile:

yes you are good…
like i said, there is no need to keep it, since separated, but it doesn’t weight a lot,
same to the .log file… me i don’t like to have anything in the song title except number… shorter is better for me :slight_smile:

the thing that can be better for all your CDs, is the cover .jpg at 42k… it sucks :slight_smile:
go there to find your CD covers