Need Help My benchmark setup \m/

Guys I need help with settings
My Benchmark dac3 b…and Audirvana studio using ifi Zen stream
Just want to have the most transparent tone specially with my own recordings …here’s my settings on my MacBook Pro
Pleae direct me which settings to use for upsampling. … some experienced “audiophiles” are telling me not upsample , but im sure there is a reason it’s on Audirvana \m/
Thanks !

Thanks in advance guys

If you want to upsample, I think that you’ll get the best results by upsampling your PCM tracks to DSD 256.

But do you send the output the sound from your MacBook Pro to your Zen Streamer or do you output it directly to your DAC?

EDIT
iFi Zen stream is a new streamer. What feedback can you give about it?

Hi it’s going from MacBook to ifi zen streamer to my benchmark Dac3b

I’m really new to this can you please give me settings ? Most of my files are 24/192 Flac download from qobuz . Thank you

Benchmark Dac 3 is only until dsd 64

You set in AS your DSD output to DSD 64. But iFi Zen Streamer supports DSD 256. You should set the output in AS to DSD 256.

For the PCM output, iFi Zen Streamer supports 384 KHz.
But strangely, AS recognizes it as a device supporting 192 KHz. Normally, it should have recognized it better.
Try to set manually the PCM output at 384 KHz.

Once you did that, you can set “on” the upsampling.
Click at the cogwheel for “Upsampling”. (In your screenshot, this feature is deactivated.)
Then choose “mode r8brain” and the set the upsampling at “DSD 256”.

Listen and compare the sound that you get to the sound of the playback in the non upsampled mode, and choose the one that sounds better to your ears. :smiley:

Hi guys. Have a question. Why to set a limit on sample rate - on windows version the default setting is “unlimited”, why to change? If problems occures?

The limits of his streamer are DSD 256 and PCM 384 KHz.